Dramatic Things I’ve Said

I have a tendency to be a bit dramatic.  I often exaggerate and have frequent physical reactions to things many think are inconsequential.  But in the words of Cameron Tucker: “I can’t turn it off, it’s who I am!”  My friend had me start keeping note of the dramatic things I say in everyday life.  It turns out that it happens a lot.

Here are some actual things that I’ve said in real life:

“When I lose a sneeze I feel like an Indian who just had his picture taken; like I lost a piece of my soul.”

“I’m so hungry I think I’ll die in the night”

“When I accidentally sing a song I don’t like it makes me want to hurl my body off the highest peak of a mountain.”

“Country music eats away at my soul.”

“When I saw the Taylor Swift goat video it changed my life for the better.”

“This is how my body reacts when my dreams come true.” (after flailing around Wal-Mart because of nail polish)

“I can climb the track like a ladder and walk faster than this ride.” (on The Cyclone, top speed 55 mph)

“If Ellen gave me tickets to meet One Direction I would become a heap on the floor and have to mop up my own tears with my body.”

“A piece of me dies every day I don’t go to The Wizarding World of Harry Potter.”

“I would rather chew off my own foot and eat it than buy a book with the movie poster as the cover.”

“If Miley Cyrus wins best female music video I will drown myself in the tears of Billy Ray Cyrus.”

“This breeze is Jesus telling us He cares.”

“It was like I found a piece of my heart that I didn’t know was missing.” (on seeing live boyband dancing)

“Well, I saw the Backstreet Boys last weekend so we’re gonna have to accept that rest of the weekends in my life will be living in that shadow.”

2 thoughts on “Dramatic Things I’ve Said

  1. Pingback: The Ultimate Book Tag « Pages to Pictures

  2. Pingback: Dramatic Things I’ve Said Part 3 | annoying rambles

What do you think?

