What It’s Like Watching Catching Fire Explained In GIFs

*MAJOR SPOILERS AHEAD*

STAGE 1: Waiting for it to start and thinking of everything that could go wrong.

I don’t know if Sam Claflin is the right Finnick…
Tim Gunn

What if it’s not true to the book?
surprised woman 2

I hope it’s better than the Hunger Games movie.
Alvin

Is this director going to be better than Gary Ross?
Image

Will Jena Malone be a good Johanna?
Image

WHAT IF JENNIFER LAWRENCE IS DISAPPOINTING??
beaker

Haha, don’t be silly. She’s perfect.
Jennifer Lawrence

STAGE 2: Watching the movie.

OMG Rue’s whistle…
sad

This cast is perfect and beautiful.
hot and bothered

Why can’t Katniss just love Peeta for real?
frustrated

PRESIDENT SNOW IS THE WORST
gross

District 13…? Is that foreshadowing I smell?
sniff (3)

I forgot how funny Elizabeth Banks is as Effie!
laughing

CINNA’S BACK!
I love you

Why did that old man in District 11 have to die? The Capitol is so cruel.crying

Earth to Katniss: marrying Peeta is not a life sentence, it’s a REWARD.facepalm

You can’t whip Gale like that! Stop, please…
crying simba

THEY CAN’T SEND THEM BACK INTO TO THE GAMES, IT’S  JUST NOT RIGHT
crying (2)

Oh, my…hello, Mr. Sam Claflin.
flirty

Thank you, I would love a sugar cube…
flirty (2)

Sam Claflin, you win. You are Finnick. I’m sorry I ever doubted you.
Finnick

Jennifer Lawrence, you lookin’ FINE in that tribute parade. id tap that

Jena is the perfect Johanna.
clapping (2)

That mockingjay dress is flawless! It has no flaws. excited (4)

Peeta and the baby bomb for the win.
mic drop

NO! Not Cinna…DON’T HURT CINNA!!!
crying (3)

Wait…where’s Peeta?
looking back and forth

I guess we’re allies with Finnick and Mags…thanks for the warning, Haymitch.confused (5)

Is Finnick really trustworthy?
skeptical

PEETA NO! YOU CAN’T BE DEAD!!!!
scream

Finnick is kissing/saving Peeta…?
confused (2)

THANK GOODNESS, PEETA IS ALIVE!
relief

WTF is with that fog?
shock

They got Mags?!
sad (3)

These monkeys are like Rafiki on acid.
Rafiki

Now Johanna is part of the alliance…and she brought Wiress and Beetee? confused (3)

Tick tock! Yes! It’s a clock! Great work!
excited (2)

Wiress!
scream (7)

Beetee’s plan is so crazy it just might work
scheming (2)

Why are they separating Katniss and Peeta?
Image

JOHANNA! STOP ATTACKING KATNISS!
I trusted you

The coast is clear…WAIT! Where’s Peeta?!
realization

What was Beetee trying to do? Remember who the enemy is…?
confused (4)

HEY, CAPITOL! SCREW YOU!
middle finger

What just happened? Where is Katniss?
what (2)

Why is Plutarch Heavensbee here?
we're not friends

WHERE IS PEETA?!
tell me (2)

Haymitch, how could you let the Capitol take him!?!
I dont love you

Oh. Hey there, Gale.
flirty (3)

There is no District 12…THAT’S HOW YOU END IT??
what

STAGE 3: Reveling in the glory of such a great movie.

THAT WAS AMAZING
kelly

Was Catching Fire really as great as I think it was?
tumblr_ljo3nduOrg1qfzyel

Josh, Liam and Sam are made to be Peeta, Gale and Finnick.
swoon (2)

Josh, my pint-sized dreamboat.
join me 2

Liam, my beautiful Aussie.
let me love you

And Sam, who exceeded all of my expectations.
my body is ready

But so many people I love got hurt and/or died!
crying stitch

But the movie was so wonderful! Wonderful yet full of despair… my emotions

Francis Lawrence, Sam Claflin and Jena Malone deserve medals of honor.
abed

But the Capitol has Peeta and Johanna!
rugrats

But remember how flawless Sam was?
fangirling

And how Jennifer is always perfect?
perfect

This whole movie was just too much to bear.
feelings

3 thoughts on “What It’s Like Watching Catching Fire Explained In GIFs

  1. Pingback: Catching Fire Movie Review | Popp'd

What do you think?

